Allen County Commission
Tom Williams, 365-0658, Jim Talkington, 365-2042, Jerry Daniels, 473-2168  Allen County clerk, 365-1407

Allen County Community College Board of Trustees
Larry Manes, chairman, 374-522
ACC President John Masterson, 365-5116, ext. 211

USD 257 Board of Education
Tony Leavitt, president, 365-2821
Supt. of Schools Jack Koehn, 365-4700

Iola City Council
Joel Wicoff, Mayor, 365-6232,  Donald Becker, Council, 365-6551, Nancy Ford, Council, 620-228-1214, Beverly Franklin, Council, 365-5764, Aaron Franklin, Council, Jon Wells, Council, 918-724-0325, Sandy Zornes, 365-3258, Austin Sigg, Council, 228-1170, Bob Shaughnessy, 365-6815

Humboldt City Council
Ivor "Nobby" Davis, mayor, 473-3157
Humboldt City Hall, 473-3232

USD 258 Board of Education
Curt Mueller, president, 473-3879
Supt. of Schools Kay Bolt, 473-2251

USD 256 Board of Education
Steve Becker, president, 745-3788
Supt. of Schools David R. Hardage, 237-4250

Moran City Council
Phillip Merkel, mayor, 237-4558
Moran City Hall, 237-4271

LaHarpe City Council
EllaMae Crowell, mayor
LaHarpe City Hall, 496-2241

Elsmore City Council
Loraine Price, mayor, 754-3487

Gas City Council
Darrel D. Catron, mayor, 365-7593
Gas City Hall, 365-3034

State Officials
Gov. Sam Brownback, Capitol, 300 W 10th Ave., Ste. 2125, Topeka, KS 66612-1590, 785-296-3232, e-mail through Website at
Sen. Jeff King, Capitol, Room 390-E, Topeka, KS 66612, 785-296-7398. District office, P.O. Box 747, Independence, KS 67301, 620-714-1881. E-mail through Website at
Rep. Lynn Jenkins, 130 Cannon HOB, Washington, D.C. 20515. 202-225-6601, or, 3550 SW 5th St., Topeka, KS, 66601. 785-234-5966. E-mail through Website,
Sen. Jerry Moran, 4 Russell Courtyard Washington DC 20510 (202) 224-6521 or 1001-C N. Broadway, Pittsburg, KS 66762, 620-231-6040. E-mail through Website at
Sen. Pat Roberts, 109 Hart Senate Office Bldg., Washington, D.C. 20510. 202-224-4774, or Frank Carlson Federal Bldg., 444 SE Quincy, Room 392, Topeka, KS 66683, 785-295-2745. E-mail through Website at

Subscribe or Renew
Chronicles of Allen County